Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Arbor Day Tree Giveaway

Arbor Day Tree Giveaway

2024-04-26 09:00:00 2024-04-26 18:00:00 America/Chicago Arbor Day Tree Giveaway Celebrate Arbor Day by planting a tree to enjoy! Drop in any time today to pick out a free tree seedling from the Missouri Department of Conservation nursery, along with planting resources and information. Available while supplies last. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Friday, April 26
9:00am - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-26 09:00:00 2024-04-26 18:00:00 America/Chicago Arbor Day Tree Giveaway Celebrate Arbor Day by planting a tree to enjoy! Drop in any time today to pick out a free tree seedling from the Missouri Department of Conservation nursery, along with planting resources and information. Available while supplies last. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Celebrate Arbor Day by planting a tree to enjoy! Drop in any time today to pick out a free tree seedling from the Missouri Department of Conservation nursery, along with planting resources and information. Available while supplies last.

Celebrate Arbor Day by planting a tree to enjoy! Drop in any time today to pick out a free tree seedling from the Missouri Department of Conservation George O. White Nursery, along with planting resources and information.

Available while supplies last.

Species available: Bur Oak,* Buttonbush,* Hackberry, Ninebark, Ohio Buckeye, River Birch, Shortleaf Pine, Silky Dogwood, Smooth Sumac* and Willow Oak.

*very limited quantities

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Age | Preschoolers | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | General | Featured |

TAGS: | Science | Nature |

Southern Boone County Public Library

Phone: (573) 657-7378
Fax: (573) 657-0448

Hours
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Mon, May 27, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 9:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jun 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room