Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Heart Health Month

Free Screenings by Boone Health

2024-02-28 10:30:00 2024-02-28 13:30:00 America/Chicago Heart Health Month Boone Health will be at the library to provide free blood pressure checks and A1C screenings, a blood test for type 2 diabetes and prediabetes. To prepare for your A1C screening, drink plenty of water; there is no need to fast. Adults. Sign-up is required for the A1C test, but not for a blood pressure check. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Wednesday, February 28
10:30am - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-28 10:30:00 2024-02-28 13:30:00 America/Chicago Heart Health Month Boone Health will be at the library to provide free blood pressure checks and A1C screenings, a blood test for type 2 diabetes and prediabetes. To prepare for your A1C screening, drink plenty of water; there is no need to fast. Adults. Sign-up is required for the A1C test, but not for a blood pressure check. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Boone Health will be at the library to provide free blood pressure checks and A1C screenings, a blood test for type 2 diabetes and prediabetes. To prepare for your A1C screening, drink plenty of water; there is no need to fast. Adults. Sign-up is required for the A1C test, but not for a blood pressure check.

Boone Health will be at the library to provide free blood pressure checks and community screenings for A1C. The A1C blood test checks for type 2 diabetes and prediabetes by measuring average blood glucose, or blood sugar levels over the past 3 months.

Sign-up is required for the A1C test. No sign-up is required for a blood pressure check.

HOW TO PREPARE FOR YOUR A1C SCREENING: Drink plenty of water; there is no need to fast. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Southern Boone County Public Library

Phone: (573) 657-7378
Fax: (573) 657-0448

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 22, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 26, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Apr 27, 9:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 29, 9:30am - 10:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, May 06, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, May 08, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, May 11, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, May 13, 9:00am - 11:00am

Mon, May 13, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, May 14, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, May 20, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room