Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Chess: Play & Learn

Chess: Play & Learn

2024-05-15 14:00:00 2024-05-15 16:00:00 America/Chicago Chess: Play & Learn Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players. Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Wednesday, May 15
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-15 14:00:00 2024-05-15 16:00:00 America/Chicago Chess: Play & Learn Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players. Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players. Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome.

Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players. New this spring, we’ll also have other games for you to try out! Note, also, this is the last session until fall.

Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Age | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun & Games | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Southern Boone County Public Library

Phone: (573) 657-7378
Fax: (573) 657-0448

Hours
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Mon, May 27, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 9:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jun 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room