close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Simply Strings Concert

2019-12-10 17:30:00 2019-12-10 18:30:00 America/Chicago Simply Strings Concert Callaway County Public Library

Tuesday, December 10
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-10 17:30:00 2019-12-10 18:30:00 America/Chicago Simply Strings Concert Simply Strings is a traveling group of women musicians from all over the state of Missouri. They play hand-built mountain dulcimers, a banjo dulcimer, bowed psaltery, fiddle, guitar and a unique variety of rhythm instruments. Come enjoy an evening of mountain music, bluegrass and old-time tunes along with favorite holiday selections. Callaway County Public Library

Simply Strings is a traveling group of women musicians from all over the state of Missouri. They play hand-built mountain dulcimers, a banjo dulcimer, bowed psaltery, fiddle, guitar and a unique variety of rhythm instruments. Come enjoy an evening of mountain music, bluegrass and old-time tunes along with favorite holiday selections.

Simply Strings is a traveling group of women musicians from all over the state of Missouri. They play an assortment of hand-built mountain dulcimers, a banjo dulcimer, bowed psaltery, fiddle, guitar and a unique variety of rhythm instruments. They enjoy playing mountain music, bluegrass, Irish tunes and old-time hymns and waltzes, sprinkled with a lively dose of funny-bone tales. In December, they roll out favorite Christmas and holiday tunes, too. Simply Strings aims to get your feet stompin' and your face grinnin'.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Callaway County Public Library

Phone: (573) 642-7261, TTY 642-0662
Fax: (573) 642-4439

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Friends Room

Thu, Dec 12, 9:30am - 11:30am
Friends Room B

Thu, Dec 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Friends Room

Mon, Dec 16, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Friends Room

Thu, Dec 19, 9:30am - 11:30am
Friends Room B

Thu, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Friends Room

Fri, Dec 27, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Friends Room

Thu, Jan 02, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Friends Room B

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Friends Room

Mon, Jan 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Friends Room

Wed, Jan 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Friends Room
Registration opens Monday, December 23 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Jan 09, 9:30am - 11:30am
Friends Room B

Thu, Jan 09, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Friends Room