close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

One Read Runner-Up Book Discussion With Matt Dube

2020-10-01 12:00:00 2020-10-01 13:00:00 America/Chicago One Read Runner-Up Book Discussion With Matt Dube Join Dr. Matt Dube, professor of English and director of online education at William Woods University, for a live webinar to discuss "The Last Days of Night" by Graham Moore, the runner-up book for this year's One Read program. Adults. Please register to get a link for this live Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Thursday, October 01
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-01 12:00:00 2020-10-01 13:00:00 America/Chicago One Read Runner-Up Book Discussion With Matt Dube Join Dr. Matt Dube, professor of English and director of online education at William Woods University, for a live webinar to discuss "The Last Days of Night" by Graham Moore, the runner-up book for this year's One Read program. Adults. Please register to get a link for this live Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Join Dr. Matt Dube, professor of English and director of online education at William Woods University, for a live webinar to discuss "The Last Days of Night" by Graham Moore, the runner-up book for this year's One Read program. Adults. Please register to get a link for this live Zoom event.

Join Dr. Matt Dube, professor of English and director of online education at William Woods University, for a live webinar to discuss "The Last Days of Night" by Graham Moore, the runner-up book for this year's One Read community-wide reading program. In this historical thriller set in the 1890s, rivals Thomas Edison and George Westinghouse, both racing to be the one to electrify America, are locked in the so-called “War of the Currents.” This novel based on historical events is a lively legal drama with a bit of romance tucked in.

Adults. Please register to get a link for this live Zoom event.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | One Read | Featured | Books & Authors |

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Jan 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Jan 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jan 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 19, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Tue, Jan 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Thu, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jan 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sun, Jan 31, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online & Broadcast

Tue, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Feb 02, 6:00pm - 6:20pm

Fri, Feb 05, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:30am