close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Truth or Misinformation: News Literacy and the Election

2020-10-08 19:00:00 2020-10-08 20:00:00 America/Chicago Truth or Misinformation: News Literacy and the Election Live event via Zoom

Thursday, October 08
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-08 19:00:00 2020-10-08 20:00:00 America/Chicago Truth or Misinformation: News Literacy and the Election Digital literacy is so important this election season as Americans sift through countless news streams daily. Social media is now this country's number one news source; however, some of this news is false, misleading or even digitally altered. This seminar will teach you strategies for becoming a savvy user of digital media in the 21st century. Please register to get a link to this Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Digital literacy is so important this election season as Americans sift through countless news streams daily. Social media is now this country's number one news source; however, some of this news is false, misleading or even digitally altered. This seminar will teach you strategies for becoming a savvy user of digital media in the 21st century. Please register to get a link to this Zoom event.

Digital literacy is so important this election season as Americans sift through countless news streams every day. Social media is now this country's number one news source; however, some of this news is false, misleading or even digitally altered. This online seminar will teach you strategies for becoming a savvy reader of news and digital media in the 21st century.

Please register to get a link to this Zoom event.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | General | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Sep 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Sep 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Oct 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Oct 02 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Oct 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the library

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Wed, Sep 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Sep 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Oct 02, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Oct 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Oct 16, 10:00am - 10:20am

Fri, Oct 16, 11:00am - 11:20am

Mon, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Oct 26, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
www.facebook.com/yourdbrl