close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia

2020-10-07 12:00:00 2020-10-07 13:00:00 America/Chicago Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia Live event via Zoom

Wednesday, October 07
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-07 12:00:00 2020-10-07 13:00:00 America/Chicago Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia Learn about the impact of Alzheimer’s disease; the differences between Alzheimer’s and dementia; Alzheimer’s disease stages and risk factors; and current research and treatments. Presented by the Greater Missouri Chapter of the Alzheimer's Association. Register with the Alzheimer's Association to receive a link to participate in this Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Learn about the impact of Alzheimer’s disease; the differences between Alzheimer’s and dementia; Alzheimer’s disease stages and risk factors; and current research and treatments. Presented by the Greater Missouri Chapter of the Alzheimer's Association. Register with the Alzheimer's Association to receive a link to participate in this Zoom event.

Learn about the impact of Alzheimer’s disease; the difference between Alzheimer’s and dementia; Alzheimer’s stages and risk factors; current research and treatments available to address some symptoms; and Alzheimer’s Association resources. Presented by the Greater Missouri Chapter of the Alzheimer's Association.

Register to receive a link to participate in this Zoom event. (Note: Part of the registration process for this event will require you to create an account on the Alzheimer's Association website. This is to provide data for their grant reports and expedite help should you need to call the organization's helpline in the future.)

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Sep 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Sep 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Oct 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Oct 02 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Oct 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the library

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Wed, Sep 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Sep 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Oct 02, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Oct 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Oct 16, 10:00am - 10:20am

Fri, Oct 16, 11:00am - 11:20am

Mon, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Oct 26, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
www.facebook.com/yourdbrl