close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Sally Rogers Concert

2020-10-22 18:00:00 2020-10-22 19:00:00 America/Chicago Sally Rogers Concert Live event via Zoom

Thursday, October 22
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-22 18:00:00 2020-10-22 19:00:00 America/Chicago Sally Rogers Concert Award-winning folk musician and songwriter, Sally Rogers brings her mesmerizing vocals and musical genius to us in a live online performance. Widely known for her crystal clear voice, Sally accompanies herself with guitar, banjo and mountain dulcimer as she performs traditional and contemporary folk music. Adults and teens. Please register to get a link for this Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Award-winning folk musician and songwriter, Sally Rogers brings her mesmerizing vocals and musical genius to us in a live online performance. Widely known for her crystal clear voice, Sally accompanies herself with guitar, banjo and mountain dulcimer as she performs traditional and contemporary folk music. Adults and teens. Please register to get a link for this Zoom event.

Award-winning folk musician and songwriter, Sally Rogers brings her mesmerizing vocals and musical genius to us in a live online performance. Widely known for her crystal clear voice, Sally accompanies herself with guitar, banjo and mountain dulcimer as she performs traditional and contemporary folk music. Enjoy her messages of hope in her selection of soul-stirring ballads, knee-slapping dance tunes and gentle lullabies.

To date, Sally has recorded five solo albums, four children’s recordings, two albums with Howie Bursen, four albums with Claudia Schmidt, and has participated on numerous other recording projects. Her most recent recording adventure is a 40-song retrospective of her work.

Adults and teens. Please register to get a link for this Zoom event. If you miss the live concert, don't worry; we'll host the recorded event until December 1.

NOTE: Sally will also perform a concert for children on October 21. See both events.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Oct 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Oct 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Oct 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Oct 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Oct 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Oct 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the library

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Wed, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
New date Wednesday, October 21, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 21, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Oct 26, 5:00pm - 6:15pm
www.facebook.com/yourdbrl

Wed, Nov 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Nov 06, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm