close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

The New Ozarks Literary Renaissance

With Local Author Steve Wiegenstein

2020-12-01 19:00:00 2020-12-01 20:30:00 America/Chicago The New Ozarks Literary Renaissance Live event via Zoom

Tuesday, December 01
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-12-01 19:00:00 2020-12-01 20:30:00 America/Chicago The New Ozarks Literary Renaissance Learn about contemporary literary voices from the Ozarks with author and blogger Steve Wiegenstein. A new crop of authors are staying close to their roots while moving well beyond the “hillbillies in the holler” stereotype. Adults and teens. Register to receive a Zoom link for this online presentation. Live event via Zoom

Learn about contemporary literary voices from the Ozarks with author and blogger Steve Wiegenstein. A new crop of authors are staying close to their roots while moving well beyond the “hillbillies in the holler” stereotype. Adults and teens. Register to receive a Zoom link for this online presentation.

Author and blogger Steve Wiegenstein has been involved with the literature of the Ozarks since the late 1970s, when he co-founded Ozark Review magazine while working as a newspaper reporter in his home area. Since then, he’s taught at colleges and universities around Missouri, written scores of reviews and articles and published award-winning novels and short stories. In this presentation, he will introduce you to some of today’s Ozark literary voices who are staying close to their roots while moving well beyond the “hillbillies in the holler” stereotype.

Adults and teens.

Please register to get a Zoom link for this online presentation.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Featured | Books & Authors |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Nov 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Dec 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Dec 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 05 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 06 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the library

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Dec 04, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Dec 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
www.facebook.com/yourdbrl

Thu, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm