close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

First Thursday Book Discussion

"How to Read Literature Like a Professor"

2021-02-04 12:00:00 2021-02-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago First Thursday Book Discussion Join us to discuss “How to Read Literature Like a Professor” by Thomas C. Foster. Recognizing that a shared understanding of literature can serve as a cultural bond, Foster, uses colorful language and storytelling to help interpret themes, concepts and symbols commonly found in literature, offering readers roadmaps to help uncover hidden truths. Adults. Please register to get a Zoom link. Live event via Zoom

Thursday, February 04
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-02-04 12:00:00 2021-02-04 13:00:00 America/Chicago First Thursday Book Discussion Join us to discuss “How to Read Literature Like a Professor” by Thomas C. Foster. Recognizing that a shared understanding of literature can serve as a cultural bond, Foster, uses colorful language and storytelling to help interpret themes, concepts and symbols commonly found in literature, offering readers roadmaps to help uncover hidden truths. Adults. Please register to get a Zoom link. Live event via Zoom

Join us to discuss “How to Read Literature Like a Professor” by Thomas C. Foster. Recognizing that a shared understanding of literature can serve as a cultural bond, Foster, uses colorful language and storytelling to help interpret themes, concepts and symbols commonly found in literature, offering readers roadmaps to help uncover hidden truths. Adults. Please register to get a Zoom link.

Join us to discuss “How to Read Literature Like a Professor” by Thomas C. Foster. Recognizing that a shared understanding of literature can serve as a cultural bond, Foster, professor emeritus of English at the University of Michigan, Flint, uses colorful language and storytelling to help interpret themes, concepts and symbols commonly found in literature, offering the reader roadmaps to help uncover hidden truths, just as a professor would.

Adults. Please register to get a link for this Zoom meeting.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Featured | Books & Authors |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Jan 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Jan 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jan 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 19, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Tue, Jan 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jan 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Thu, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jan 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sun, Jan 31, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Online & Broadcast

Tue, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Feb 02, 6:00pm - 6:20pm

Fri, Feb 05, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:30am