close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

A Virtual Visit to The Elephant Sanctuary

2021-03-03 18:00:00 2021-03-03 19:00:00 America/Chicago A Virtual Visit to The Elephant Sanctuary Join us on World Wildlife Day to learn about the retired zoo and circus elephants living at The Elephant Sanctuary in Hohenwald, Tennessee. Using photos, live-streamed video and storytelling, a member of the Sanctuary's education team will offer a virtual glimpse into the daily life of these elephants and answer your questions. Ages 10-adults. Please register to receive a link to this Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Wednesday, March 03
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-03 18:00:00 2021-03-03 19:00:00 America/Chicago A Virtual Visit to The Elephant Sanctuary Join us on World Wildlife Day to learn about the retired zoo and circus elephants living at The Elephant Sanctuary in Hohenwald, Tennessee. Using photos, live-streamed video and storytelling, a member of the Sanctuary's education team will offer a virtual glimpse into the daily life of these elephants and answer your questions. Ages 10-adults. Please register to receive a link to this Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Join us on World Wildlife Day to learn about the retired zoo and circus elephants living at The Elephant Sanctuary in Hohenwald, Tennessee. Using photos, live-streamed video and storytelling, a member of the Sanctuary's education team will offer a virtual glimpse into the daily life of these elephants and answer your questions. Ages 10-adults. Please register to receive a link to this Zoom event.

Join us on World Wildlife Day to learn about The Elephant Sanctuary in Hohenwald, Tennessee, the largest natural habitat refuge in the country dedicated solely to the care of elephants retired from zoos and circuses across North America.

As a true sanctuary, these elephant habitats are closed to the public. Elephants are provided individualized care, the companionship of a herd and the opportunity to live in a safe haven. Using photos, lives-streaming video and storytelling, a member of The Sanctuary's education team will offer a virtual glimpse into the daily life of elephants at The Sanctuary and answer your questions. To learn more about The Elephant Sanctuary visit www.elephants.com.

Ages 10-adult. Please register to receive a Zoom link for this event.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Age | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | General | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events

Phone: (573) 443-3161

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the branch

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Sun, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 6:20pm

Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Apr 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 07, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, May 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm