close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Kindergarten Readiness

2021-04-12 10:00:00 2021-04-12 11:00:00 America/Chicago Kindergarten Readiness Which skills and behaviors does a child need to be ready for kindergarten? In this virtual presentation, early childhood educator Karen Washer, a consultant with the Center for Excellence in Child Well-Being, will discuss how to tell if your child is ready and how to help your child feel confident to navigate kindergarten. Adults. Register to get a Zoom link. (Will be recorded for later viewing.) Live event via Zoom

Monday, April 12
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2021-04-12 10:00:00 2021-04-12 11:00:00 America/Chicago Kindergarten Readiness Which skills and behaviors does a child need to be ready for kindergarten? In this virtual presentation, early childhood educator Karen Washer, a consultant with the Center for Excellence in Child Well-Being, will discuss how to tell if your child is ready and how to help your child feel confident to navigate kindergarten. Adults. Register to get a Zoom link. (Will be recorded for later viewing.) Live event via Zoom

Which skills and behaviors does a child need to be ready for kindergarten? In this virtual presentation, early childhood educator Karen Washer, a consultant with the Center for Excellence in Child Well-Being, will discuss how to tell if your child is ready and how to help your child feel confident to navigate kindergarten. Adults. Register to get a Zoom link. (Will be recorded for later viewing.)

All parents want their child’s first formal school experience to be positive, but many have concerns about whether their child is ready for kindergarten. In this virtual presentation, early childhood educator Karen Washer, a consultant with the Center for Excellence in Child Well-Being, will discuss important indicators of readiness and ways that you can help your child to feel confident and ready to navigate the many adventures of kindergarten.

Karen Washer has many years of experience as a kindergarten teacher. She recognizes the importance of the family experience for promoting children’s success as learners and people. As an early childhood specialist and proud mama to five young adults, she shares practical, effective and realistic parenting strategies so that each family can build on their own strengths and values.

Adults. Please register to get a Zoom link. You'll be able to view the recorded program until May 3.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Parenting | Featured |

TAGS: | Workshop |

Online & Broadcast Events

Phone: (573) 443-3161

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the branch

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Sun, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 6:20pm

Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Apr 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 07, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, May 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm