close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Stories of Peace Corps Service

2021-05-03 19:00:00 2021-05-03 20:00:00 America/Chicago Stories of Peace Corps Service Join a group of Returned Peace Corps Volunteers for a discussion on the impact their service had on their host communities and on their own lives. A local recruiter will also be present to answer questions about the Peace Corps. Co-sponsored by the Central Missouri Returned Peace Corps Volunteers. Adults & teens. Register to receive a Zoom link. The event will also be recorded for later viewing. Live event via Zoom

Monday, May 03
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-05-03 19:00:00 2021-05-03 20:00:00 America/Chicago Stories of Peace Corps Service Join a group of Returned Peace Corps Volunteers for a discussion on the impact their service had on their host communities and on their own lives. A local recruiter will also be present to answer questions about the Peace Corps. Co-sponsored by the Central Missouri Returned Peace Corps Volunteers. Adults & teens. Register to receive a Zoom link. The event will also be recorded for later viewing. Live event via Zoom

Join a group of Returned Peace Corps Volunteers for a discussion on the impact their service had on their host communities and on their own lives. A local recruiter will also be present to answer questions about the Peace Corps. Co-sponsored by the Central Missouri Returned Peace Corps Volunteers. Adults & teens. Register to receive a Zoom link. The event will also be recorded for later viewing.

Since 1961, over 240,000 Americans have served with the Peace Corps. As Peace Corps members, volunteers share their skills when they head to service. This panel discussion will focus on volunteers who served at different times and in different sectors. Whether they worked in clinics, classrooms, fields or small businesses, these Returned Peace Corps Volunteers remain eager to share what they did, who they worked with and why it still matters.

This one-hour virtual event is free and open to those interested in Peace Corps service and those who would just like to learn more about the world around them. Co-sponsored by the Central Missouri Returned Peace Corps Volunteers.

Adults & teens. Please register to receive a Zoom link for this event. We will also record the event for later viewing on our YouTube channel.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | General | Featured |

TAGS: | Co-sponsored |

Online & Broadcast Events

Phone: (573) 443-3161

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the branch

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Sun, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 6:20pm

Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Apr 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 07, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, May 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm