close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

First Thursday Book Discussion

“Circe”

2021-05-06 12:00:00 2021-05-06 13:00:00 America/Chicago First Thursday Book Discussion Join us online to discuss "Circe" by Madeline Miller. The novel follows Circe, the banished witch daughter of Helios, as she hones her powers and interacts with famous mythological beings before a conflict with one of the most vengeful Olympians forces her to choose between the worlds of the gods and mortals. Adults. Register for a Zoom link. Live event via Zoom

Thursday, May 06
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-05-06 12:00:00 2021-05-06 13:00:00 America/Chicago First Thursday Book Discussion Join us online to discuss "Circe" by Madeline Miller. The novel follows Circe, the banished witch daughter of Helios, as she hones her powers and interacts with famous mythological beings before a conflict with one of the most vengeful Olympians forces her to choose between the worlds of the gods and mortals. Adults. Register for a Zoom link. Live event via Zoom

Join us online to discuss "Circe" by Madeline Miller. The novel follows Circe, the banished witch daughter of Helios, as she hones her powers and interacts with famous mythological beings before a conflict with one of the most vengeful Olympians forces her to choose between the worlds of the gods and mortals. Adults. Register for a Zoom link.

Join us online to discuss "Circe" by Madeline Miller. The novel follows Circe, the banished witch daughter of Helios, as she hones her powers and interacts with famous mythological beings before a conflict with one of the most vengeful Olympians forces her to choose between the worlds of the gods and mortals.

Adults. Please register to receive a Zoom link.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Featured | Books & Authors |

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Online & Broadcast Events

Phone: (573) 443-3161

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the branch

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Sun, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 6:20pm

Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Apr 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 07, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, May 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm