close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: First Wednesday Book Sale

First Wednesday Book Sale

Reference, Textbooks and Foreign Languages

2022-08-03 12:00:00 2022-08-03 15:00:00 America/Chicago First Wednesday Book Sale This month's sale will feature reference, textbooks and foreign language books. First Wednesday sales offer some of the very best books that have been donated to the Friends of the Library. Cash or checks only. All proceeds go to support library services. Columbia Public Library

Wednesday, August 03
12:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-03 12:00:00 2022-08-03 15:00:00 America/Chicago First Wednesday Book Sale This month's sale will feature reference, textbooks and foreign language books. First Wednesday sales offer some of the very best books that have been donated to the Friends of the Library. Cash or checks only. All proceeds go to support library services. Columbia Public Library

This month's sale will feature reference, textbooks and foreign language books. First Wednesday sales offer some of the very best books that have been donated to the Friends of the Library. Cash or checks only. All proceeds go to support library services.

This month's sale will feature reference, textbooks and foreign language books. First Wednesday sales offer some of the very best books that have been donated to the Friends of the Library. Cash or checks only. All proceeds go to support library services.

A room limit of 40 shoppers at a time will be in place.


While COVID community levels are high or medium, masks are requested in the library. Masks are optional when levels are low. For the latest information, see the library's COVID safety page.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Friends Book Sale | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Columbia Public Library

Phone: (573) 443-3161, TTY 443-6027
Fax: (573) 443-3281

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 16, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room
This event is full

Tue, Aug 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Aug 17, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Aug 17, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Training Center
This event is full

Wed, Aug 17, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Training Center
This event is full

Thu, Aug 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Aug 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Aug 20, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Mon, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Training Center
This event is full

Mon, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Training Center

Tue, Aug 23, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 23, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Wed, Aug 24, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Thu, Aug 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Aug 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Aug 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Friends Room

Sat, Aug 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Aug 27, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Tue, Aug 30, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 30, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Training Center

Tue, Aug 30, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Training Center

Tue, Aug 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Quiet Reading Room

Wed, Aug 31, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Aug 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Aug 31, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Friends Room

Thu, Sep 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 01, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Sat, Sep 03, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Tue, Sep 06, 9:30am - 10:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 06, 9:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 06, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Sep 07, 9:30am - 10:15am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Sep 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Thu, Sep 08, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 08, 10:00am - 10:45am
Training Center

Thu, Sep 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Sep 08, 11:00am - 11:45am
Training Center

Fri, Sep 09, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Gene Martin Secret Garden

Sat, Sep 10, 9:00am - 4:45pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Sun, Sep 11, 1:00pm - 4:45pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Sun, Sep 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Balcony

Mon, Sep 12, 10:00am - 10:45am
Training Center

Mon, Sep 12, 11:00am - 11:45am
Training Center

Mon, Sep 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 13, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Sep 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Sep 14, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Sep 14, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby