close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Draw Inspiration From One Read

Registration now closed

Draw Inspiration From One Read

2022-09-10 13:00:00 2022-09-10 15:00:00 America/Chicago Draw Inspiration From One Read The Mid Missouri Arts Alliance (MMAA) and the library invite readers to a unique exploration of this year's One Read book, "The Big Door Prize." Participants can draw or make a collage based on a storyline or character in the book. Finished art will be displayed in the library as part of the "Small Town Potraits" exhibit. All art materials provided. Adults. Please register. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Saturday, September 10
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-10 13:00:00 2022-09-10 15:00:00 America/Chicago Draw Inspiration From One Read The Mid Missouri Arts Alliance (MMAA) and the library invite readers to a unique exploration of this year's One Read book, "The Big Door Prize." Participants can draw or make a collage based on a storyline or character in the book. Finished art will be displayed in the library as part of the "Small Town Potraits" exhibit. All art materials provided. Adults. Please register. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

The Mid Missouri Arts Alliance (MMAA) and the library invite readers to a unique exploration of this year's One Read book, "The Big Door Prize." Participants can draw or make a collage based on a storyline or character in the book. Finished art will be displayed in the library as part of the "Small Town Potraits" exhibit. All art materials provided. Adults. Please register.

The Mid Missouri Arts Alliance (MMAA) and the Southern Boone County Public Library invite readers to a unique exploration of this year's One Read book, "The Big Door Prize." Participants can draw or make a collage based on a storyline or character in the book. Finished art will be displayed in the library through September as part of the "Small Town Potraits" art exhibit.

Heidi Mendez of MMAA will demonstrate drawing based on the Betty Edwards technique using #2 pencils and an eraser to create images. Gail Raskin will assist with collage-making and examples will be available. All art materials will be provided.

Please register for this event to ensure enough materials will be available.

Find out more about One Read here.


While COVID community levels are high or medium, masks are requested in the library. Masks are optional when levels are low. For the latest information, see the library's COVID safety page.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | One Read | Art & Craft |

TAGS: | |

Southern Boone County Public Library

Phone: (573) 657-7378
Fax: (573) 657-0448

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 06, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 09, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Feb 11, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 13, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 20, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 20, 9:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Feb 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Feb 23, 5:30pm - 6:00pm
New date Thursday, February 09, 5:30pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room