Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Chess: Play & Learn

Chess: Play & Learn

2023-12-20 14:00:00 2023-12-20 16:00:00 America/Chicago Chess: Play & Learn Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players. Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Wednesday, December 20
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-20 14:00:00 2023-12-20 16:00:00 America/Chicago Chess: Play & Learn Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players. Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players. Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome.

Come enjoy one of the world’s oldest games with other enthusiasts. You can play face-to-face with those of varying skill levels. Those new to the game can ask questions and get advice from the more experienced players.

Players of all ages and experience levels are welcome. (See all upcoming sessions in Ashland.)

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Age | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun & Games |

TAGS: | |

Southern Boone County Public Library

Phone: (573) 657-7378
Fax: (573) 657-0448

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 26, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 1:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 04, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 09, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 11, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 14, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 18, 9:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Sat, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Saturday, March 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room