Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Sculpt a Chinese Dragon

Registration now closed

Sculpt a Chinese Dragon

2024-02-19 13:00:00 2024-02-19 14:00:00 America/Chicago Sculpt a Chinese Dragon Come celebrate the Year of the Dragon! Learn a quick and cool way to sculpt a dragon, then create a diorama scene to go with it. You will also learn about the culture of China through a touchable mini-museum. Artist/teacher Sarah Poff will guide your way. Ages 5-10. Please register. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Monday, February 19
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-19 13:00:00 2024-02-19 14:00:00 America/Chicago Sculpt a Chinese Dragon Come celebrate the Year of the Dragon! Learn a quick and cool way to sculpt a dragon, then create a diorama scene to go with it. You will also learn about the culture of China through a touchable mini-museum. Artist/teacher Sarah Poff will guide your way. Ages 5-10. Please register. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Come celebrate the Year of the Dragon! Learn a quick and cool way to sculpt a dragon, then create a diorama scene to go with it. You will also learn about the culture of China through a touchable mini-museum. Artist/teacher Sarah Poff will guide your way. Ages 5-10. Please register.

Come celebrate the Year of the Dragon! Learn a quick and cool way to sculpt a dragon, then create a diorama scene to go with it. You will also learn about the culture of China through a touchable mini-museum. Artist/teacher Sarah Poff will guide your way.

For ages 5-10. Please register.

AGE GROUP: | School-Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Featured | Art & Craft |

TAGS: | |

Southern Boone County Public Library

Phone: (573) 657-7378
Fax: (573) 657-0448

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 26, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 1:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 04, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 09, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 11, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 14, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 18, 9:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Sat, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Saturday, March 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room