Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: An Introduction to Visible Mending

Registration now closed

An Introduction to Visible Mending

Part Two

2024-03-20 18:00:00 2024-03-20 19:30:00 America/Chicago An Introduction to Visible Mending In this second session of our workshop, bring back your damaged items to continue your mending work and get advice and assistance. Part one of this workshop takes place on March 6. Supplies provided. Adults and teens. Please register. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

Wednesday, March 20
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-20 18:00:00 2024-03-20 19:30:00 America/Chicago An Introduction to Visible Mending In this second session of our workshop, bring back your damaged items to continue your mending work and get advice and assistance. Part one of this workshop takes place on March 6. Supplies provided. Adults and teens. Please register. Southern Boone County Public Library - Meeting Room

In this second session of our workshop, bring back your damaged items to continue your mending work and get advice and assistance. Part one of this workshop takes place on March 6. Supplies provided. Adults and teens. Please register.

Have you ever lamented having to toss out a beloved article of clothing because it had a stain, a hole or a tear that seemed to make it unwearable? You can save a bit of that waste by learning to mend or re-use damaged or worn-out clothes.

At this second session of our two-part workshop, bring back your damaged items to continue your mending and get advice and assistance. Supplies provided.

Adults and teens. Please register.

See details and register for the first session on March 6 here.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Featured | Art & Craft |

TAGS: | |

Southern Boone County Public Library

Phone: (573) 657-7378
Fax: (573) 657-0448

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 22, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 26, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Apr 27, 9:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 29, 9:30am - 10:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, May 06, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, May 08, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, May 11, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, May 13, 9:00am - 11:00am

Mon, May 13, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, May 14, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, May 20, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room