close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

First Thursday Book Discussion

"The Wonderful Wizard of Oz"

2020-11-05 12:00:00 2020-11-05 13:00:00 America/Chicago First Thursday Book Discussion Live event via Zoom

Thursday, November 05
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-11-05 12:00:00 2020-11-05 13:00:00 America/Chicago First Thursday Book Discussion Join us for an online discussion of “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz” by L. Frank Baum. This classic book tells the story of Dorothy, a young Kansas farm girl who is swept away by a cyclone into the magical land of Oz. Adults. Please register to get a link for this live Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Join us for an online discussion of “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz” by L. Frank Baum. This classic book tells the story of Dorothy, a young Kansas farm girl who is swept away by a cyclone into the magical land of Oz. Adults. Please register to get a link for this live Zoom event.

Join us for an online discussion of “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz” by L. Frank Baum. This classic book tells the story of Dorothy, a young Kansas farm girl who, along with her pet Toto, is swept away by a cyclone into the magical land of Oz. One of the best-known stories in American literature, the Library of Congress has declared it "America's greatest and best-loved homegrown fairy tale."

Adults. Please register to get a link for this live Zoom event.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Featured | Books & Authors |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Nov 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Dec 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Dec 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 05 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 06 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the library

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Dec 04, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Dec 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
www.facebook.com/yourdbrl

Thu, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm