close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Fact, Opinion or Misinformation

2020-12-10 12:00:00 2020-12-10 13:00:00 America/Chicago Fact, Opinion or Misinformation Live event via Zoom

Thursday, December 10
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-12-10 12:00:00 2020-12-10 13:00:00 America/Chicago Fact, Opinion or Misinformation Social media is now many Americans' number one news source; however, some of the information you'll find there is false, misleading or even digitally altered. During this virtual seminar, we'll teach you strategies for becoming a savvy user of digital media in the 21st century. Co-sponsored by the League of Women Voters of Columbia-Boone County. Adults. Register to get a link to this Zoom event. Live event via Zoom

Social media is now many Americans' number one news source; however, some of the information you'll find there is false, misleading or even digitally altered. During this virtual seminar, we'll teach you strategies for becoming a savvy user of digital media in the 21st century. Co-sponsored by the League of Women Voters of Columbia-Boone County. Adults. Register to get a link to this Zoom event.

Social media is now many Americans' number one news source; however, some of the information you'll find there is false, misleading or even digitally altered. During this lunchtime virtual seminar, we'll teach you some strategies for becoming a savvy user of digital media in the 21st century. Co-sponsored by the League of Women Voters of Columbia-Boone County.

Adults. Please register to get a link to this Zoom event. 

We will also record this event for later viewing on our YouTube channel.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | General | Featured |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events


Hours
Mon, Nov 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Dec 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Dec 02 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Dec 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 05 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 06 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the library

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Dec 04, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Thu, Dec 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
www.facebook.com/yourdbrl

Thu, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm