close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Tackling Your Debt

2021-04-28 18:00:00 2021-04-28 19:30:00 America/Chicago Tackling Your Debt Learn to better manage debt and develop a pay-off strategy that works best for you. Presented virtually by Sarah Moreau, assistant vice president/community outreach officer and ProsperU director for Central Bank of Boone County. The third of three events for Financial Literacy Month. Adults. Register to receive a Zoom link. Live event via Zoom

Wednesday, April 28
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-28 18:00:00 2021-04-28 19:30:00 America/Chicago Tackling Your Debt Learn to better manage debt and develop a pay-off strategy that works best for you. Presented virtually by Sarah Moreau, assistant vice president/community outreach officer and ProsperU director for Central Bank of Boone County. The third of three events for Financial Literacy Month. Adults. Register to receive a Zoom link. Live event via Zoom

Learn to better manage debt and develop a pay-off strategy that works best for you. Presented virtually by Sarah Moreau, assistant vice president/community outreach officer and ProsperU director for Central Bank of Boone County. The third of three events for Financial Literacy Month. Adults. Register to receive a Zoom link.

Student loans, mortgages, credit cards — nearly everyone, young or old, has debt. Learn to better manage debt and develop a pay-off strategy that works best for you. This class covers topics including:

  • Terminology you should know
  • Assessing your current debt situation
  • The basic steps to get out of debt
  • Exploring debt payment strategies
  • Advice for managing your debt
  • Examining debt habits
  • Avoiding common debt mistakes

Presented virtually by Sarah Moreau, assistant vice president/community outreach officer and ProsperU director for Central Bank of Boone County.

Adults. Please register to receive a Zoom link.

This is the third in a series of three programs for Financial Literacy Month. We will also offer "Preventing Personal Fraud" on April 6 and "Personal Budgeting Basics" on April 14.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | General | Featured | Employment, Business & Finance |

TAGS: | |

Online & Broadcast Events

Phone: (573) 443-3161

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the branch

Please note that this program is taking place online or via broadcast rather than at a physical location. Please see the event description for details on where to view or tune in.

Upcoming events

Sun, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 6:20pm

Wed, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Apr 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, May 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 07, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, May 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm