Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Vaccination Clinic: COVID-19 Booster & Flu

2023-12-14 16:00:00 2023-12-14 19:00:00 America/Chicago Vaccination Clinic: COVID-19 Booster & Flu The Columbia/Boone County Department of Public Health & Human Services will offer flu and updated (2023-2024 formula) COVID-19 vaccines. Ages 6 months and older. Please bring insurance card and ID for the COVID vaccine and adult flu shots. Free flu and COVID-19 vaccines are available for those without insurance coverage. No appointment needed. Columbia Public Library - Friends Room

Thursday, December 14
4:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-12-14 16:00:00 2023-12-14 19:00:00 America/Chicago Vaccination Clinic: COVID-19 Booster & Flu The Columbia/Boone County Department of Public Health & Human Services will offer flu and updated (2023-2024 formula) COVID-19 vaccines. Ages 6 months and older. Please bring insurance card and ID for the COVID vaccine and adult flu shots. Free flu and COVID-19 vaccines are available for those without insurance coverage. No appointment needed. Columbia Public Library - Friends Room

The Columbia/Boone County Department of Public Health & Human Services will offer flu and updated (2023-2024 formula) COVID-19 vaccines. Ages 6 months and older. Please bring insurance card and ID for the COVID vaccine and adult flu shots. Free flu and COVID-19 vaccines are available for those without insurance coverage. No appointment needed.

The Columbia/Boone County Department of Public Health & Human Services will offer flu and updated (2023-2024 formula) COVID-19 vaccine on a walk-in basis. No appointment needed.

Updated Pfizer COVID-19 doses will be available for those ages 6 months and older. The updated vaccine is recommended as a single dose at least two months following previous COVID-19 vaccination. The updated COVID vaccine is formulated to protect against COVID-19 strain XBB.1.5.

Flu vaccines for children ages 6 months through 18 years of age are free and do not require ID or health insurance. Flu vaccine for adults and COVID-19 vaccines for all ages are billed to insurance. Please bring insurance card and ID. Free flu and COVID-19 vaccines are available for those without insurance coverage. 

Parental consent forms are required for anyone younger than 18 years old.

In addition to these clinics, vaccination opportunities are available with other local vaccinators. The list of vaccinators and their information can be found by visiting: www.vaccines.gov

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Age | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | General |

TAGS: | |

Columbia Public Library

Phone: (573) 443-3161
Fax: (573) 443-3281

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 27, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Feb 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Feb 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Studio
This event is full

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Quiet Reading Room

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Feb 28, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Thu, Feb 29, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Feb 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Feb 29, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Feb 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Fri, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Mar 02, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Mon, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Studio

Tue, Mar 05, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 05, 9:30am - 11:30am
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 06, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Mar 09, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sun, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Balcony

Mon, Mar 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room
Registration opens Monday, February 26 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 12, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 12, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Tue, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Mar 13, 5:45pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Training Center

Thu, Mar 14, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Virginia G. Young Room

Fri, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Mar 16, 9:00am - 4:45pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Sat, Mar 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sun, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 4:45pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Mon, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Studio

Tue, Mar 19, 9:15am - 11:15am
Training Center

Tue, Mar 19, 9:30am - 10:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Quiet Reading Room

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room A

Tue, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 20, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Training Center

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Training Center

Fri, Mar 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Fri, Mar 22, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Gene Martin Secret Garden
Registration opens Friday, March 1 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Mar 23, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Mar 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 26, 5:45pm - 7:45pm
Children's Program Room