Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in

Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in

2024-07-16 14:00:00 2024-07-16 15:30:00 America/Chicago Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Library trainers can help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Chrome, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment.  Adults. Columbia Public Library - Training Center

Tuesday, July 16
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-16 14:00:00 2024-07-16 15:30:00 America/Chicago Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Library trainers can help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Chrome, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment.  Adults. Columbia Public Library - Training Center

Columbia Public Library

Training Center

Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Library trainers can help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Chrome, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment.  Adults.

Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Library trainers can help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Chrome, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment.

Adults. No registration is needed.

This drop-in session will be offered most Tuesdays and Fridays. See all upcoming sessions.

NOTE: If these sessions don't fit your schedule, library staff can also schedule an in-person or virtual one-on-one appointment to help with your technology questions. Use our Tech Help Request Form to book a session.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Tech Class |

TAGS: | |

Columbia Public Library

Phone: (573) 443-3161
Fax: (573) 443-3281

Hours
Mon, Jul 08 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 09 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 10 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 11 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 12 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 14 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Jul 13, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room

Sun, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Balcony

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Training Center
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Jul 16, 5:45pm - 7:45pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room B

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 17, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Jul 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Thu, Jul 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room
This event is full

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friends Room

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Fri, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Jul 20, 9:30am - 11:30am
Friends Room

Sat, Jul 20, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sat, Jul 20, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Friends Room

Tue, Jul 23, 9:30am - 10:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 23, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Wed, Jul 24, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Training Center
This event is full

Thu, Jul 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Jul 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Jul 27, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Mon, Jul 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Tue, Jul 30, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Quiet Reading Room

Wed, Jul 31, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 01, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Conference Room B

Thu, Aug 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Aug 02, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Quiet Reading Room

Sat, Aug 03, 9:30am - 10:30am
Training Center
Registration opens Saturday, July 20 2024 at 6:00am

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Training Center
Registration opens Saturday, July 20 2024 at 6:00am

Sat, Aug 03, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sat, Aug 03, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Training Center
Registration opens Saturday, July 20 2024 at 6:00am

Sat, Aug 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Training Center
Registration opens Saturday, July 20 2024 at 6:00am

Tue, Aug 06, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Wed, Aug 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Training Center

Thu, Aug 08, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Aug 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Thu, Aug 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room

Fri, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Aug 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Aug 10, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room
Registration opens Friday, July 26 2024 at 9:00am

Sun, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Balcony

Mon, Aug 12, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Training Center

Mon, Aug 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room