close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: One Read Book Discussion With Mayor Buffaloe

Registration now closed

One Read Book Discussion With Mayor Buffaloe

2022-09-13 19:00:00 2022-09-13 20:00:00 America/Chicago One Read Book Discussion With Mayor Buffaloe Be a part of this annual One Read tradition as Columbia Mayor Barbara Buffaloe and spouse Luke discuss "The Big Door Prize" by M.O. Walsh. Adults. Please register to help us manage attendance. Columbia Public Library - Children's Program Room

Tuesday, September 13
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-13 19:00:00 2022-09-13 20:00:00 America/Chicago One Read Book Discussion With Mayor Buffaloe Be a part of this annual One Read tradition as Columbia Mayor Barbara Buffaloe and spouse Luke discuss "The Big Door Prize" by M.O. Walsh. Adults. Please register to help us manage attendance. Columbia Public Library - Children's Program Room

Columbia Public Library

Children's Program Room

Be a part of this annual One Read tradition as Columbia Mayor Barbara Buffaloe and spouse Luke discuss "The Big Door Prize" by M.O. Walsh. Adults. Please register to help us manage attendance.

Be a part of this annual One Read tradition as Columbia Mayor Barbara Buffaloe and spouse Luke discuss "The Big Door Prize" by M.O. Walsh.

Adults. Please register to help us manage attendance.

Find out more about One Read here.


When COVID community levels are high, masks are requested in the library. Masks are optional when levels are low or medium. For the latest information, see the library's COVID safety page.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | One Read | Featured | Books & Authors |

TAGS: | Book Discussion |

Columbia Public Library

Phone: (573) 443-3161, TTY 443-6027
Fax: (573) 443-3281

Hours
We're closed Monday October 10 due to Staff Development Day
Mon, Oct 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 07 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 08 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Thu, Oct 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Rescheduled
Fri, Oct 07, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
New date Friday, October 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, Oct 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Oct 08, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sat, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Friends Room

Sun, Oct 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Balcony

Tue, Oct 11, 9:30am - 11:30am
Children's Area

Tue, Oct 11, 9:30am - 10:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Friends Room

Tue, Oct 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Wed, Oct 12, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 12, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Training Center
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Training Center
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Wed, Oct 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Training Center

Thu, Oct 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virginia G. Young Room

Thu, Oct 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Oct 14, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Gene Martin Secret Garden
This event is full

Sat, Oct 15, 9:00am - 4:45pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Sat, Oct 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sun, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Tue, Oct 18, 9:15am - 11:15am
Training Center

Tue, Oct 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Tue, Oct 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 19, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Oct 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Oct 19, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Training Center

Thu, Oct 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 20, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Training Center

Thu, Oct 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Training Center

Fri, Oct 21, 5:15pm - 6:30pm
Lobby

Sat, Oct 22, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Training Center

Sat, Oct 22, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sun, Oct 23, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Friends Room

Mon, Oct 24, 9:30am - 10:15am
Training Center
This event is full

Mon, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Training Center

Mon, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Tue, Oct 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Oct 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Quiet Reading Room

Wed, Oct 26, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Oct 26, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Training Center

Thu, Oct 27, 9:30am - 10:15am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 27, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 27, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Oct 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Sat, Oct 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Oct 29, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Nov 02, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Training Center

Wed, Nov 02, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Training Center

Sat, Nov 05, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Training Center

Sat, Nov 05, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Training Center

Sat, Nov 05, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby