Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in

Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in

2023-03-24 14:00:00 2023-03-24 15:30:00 America/Chicago Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Library trainers can help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment. Adults. Masks may be requested. Columbia Public Library - Training Center

Friday, March 24
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-24 14:00:00 2023-03-24 15:30:00 America/Chicago Device Advice and Tech Help Drop-in Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Library trainers can help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment. Adults. Masks may be requested. Columbia Public Library - Training Center

Columbia Public Library

Training Center

Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Library trainers can help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment. Adults. Masks may be requested.

Visit our computer lab to enhance your technology skills. Trainers will be on-hand to help you with the basic functions of your Windows, Android or Apple laptop or device. You can also use self-paced, interactive training software to learn how to organize your files or explore the internet. You can also use self-paced tutorials to work on keyboarding skills. Staff are unable to troubleshoot or repair malfunctioning equipment.

Adults. No registration is needed. Masks may be requested.

This drop-in session will be offered every Tuesday and Friday (except March 7). See all upcoming sessions.

NOTE: If these sessions don't fit your schedule, library staff can also schedule an in-person or virtual one-on-one appointment to help with your technology questions. Use our Tech Help Request Form to book a session.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Tech Class |

TAGS: | Intro Tech Class | Drop-in Tech Class |

Columbia Public Library

Phone: (573) 443-3161
Fax: (573) 443-3281

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Fri, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Mar 02, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Mon, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Studio

Tue, Mar 05, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 05, 9:30am - 11:30am
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 06, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:45am
Children's Program Room

Fri, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Sat, Mar 09, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Sun, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Balcony

Mon, Mar 11, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Mon, Mar 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 12, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 12, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Friends Room

Tue, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Mar 13, 5:45pm - 6:30pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Training Center

Thu, Mar 14, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Virginia G. Young Room

Fri, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Mar 16, 9:00am - 4:45pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Sat, Mar 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sun, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 4:45pm
Friends Room and Conference Rooms A & B

Mon, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Studio

Tue, Mar 19, 9:15am - 11:15am
Training Center

Tue, Mar 19, 9:30am - 10:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Quiet Reading Room

Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room A

Tue, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 20, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Friends Room

Wed, Mar 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Training Center

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Training Center

Fri, Mar 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Fri, Mar 22, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Gene Martin Secret Garden
Registration opens Friday, March 1 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Mar 23, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Mar 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Mar 26, 5:45pm - 7:45pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 27, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby

Wed, Mar 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Mar 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Mar 28, 10:00am - 10:45am
Friends Room

Thu, Mar 28, 11:15am - 12:00pm
Friends Room

Thu, Mar 28, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Friends Room

Fri, Mar 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Center

Sat, Mar 30, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lobby